top of page
  • Writer's pictureLucky Lulu

Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriorz: Clash of Titans in WPL 2024 | Reddy Anna

An electrifying showdown awaits cricket enthusiasts as the Mumbai Indians prepare to take on the UP Warriorz in the sixth match of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 | Reddy Anna. This highly anticipated encounter is slated to unfold at the iconic M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on Wednesday, February 28.

Mumbai Indians prepare to take on the UP Warriorz in the sixth match of the Women’s Premier League (WPL) 2024 | Reddy Anna
Mumbai Indians vs UP Warriorz

High Stakes and Intense Competition

With the Mumbai Indians riding high on confidence after securing two consecutive victories, they are poised to extend their dominance in the league. On the flip side, the UP Warriorz, facing setbacks in recent matches, are determined to stage a comeback and notch their inaugural win in the tournament. As the two teams lock horns, spectators can expect high stakes and intense competition on the cricket field.

Key Match Details:

  • Date and Time: February 28, 02:00 pm GMT / 07:30 pm IST

  • Venue: M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru

M. Chinnaswamy Stadium Pitch Report:

The M. Chinnaswamy Stadium boasts compact boundaries, creating an ideal setting for batsmen to showcase their skills. Fast bowlers might encounter challenges on this pitch, while spinners could find opportunities to make an impact during the middle overs. Overall, the pitch favors batting, setting the stage for an exhilarating and high-scoring contest.

Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Alyssa Healy

  • Batters: Harmanpreet Kaur, Grace Harris

  • All-rounders: Amelia Kerr, Hayley Matthews, Nat-Sciver Brunt, Tahlia McGrath, Deepti Sharma

  • Bowlers: Sophie Ecclestone, Shabnim Ismail, Saika Ishaque

Captain and Vice-Captain Selection:

  • Choice 1: Hayley Matthews (c), Nat-Sciver Brunt (vc)

  • Choice 2: Alyssa Healy (c), Deepti Sharma (vc)

Squad Details:

Mumbai Indians: Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Amanjot Kaur, S Sajana, Shabnim Ismail, Keerthana Balakrishnan, Saika Ishaque, Chloe Tryon, Fatima Jaffer, Issy Wong, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Priyanka Bala, Amandeep Kaur

UP Warriorz: Alyssa Healy (c/wk), Vrinda Dinesh, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Shweta Sehrawat, Kiran Navgire, Poonam Khemnar, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Gouher Sultana, Saima Thakor, Anjali Sarvani, Parshavi Chopra, Chamari Athapaththu, Laxmi Yadav, Danielle Wyatt, Soppadhandi Yashasri


As the Mumbai Indians and UP Warriorz prepare to clash, fans can expect a riveting contest filled with thrilling moments and exceptional performances. With both teams eyeing victory, the stage is set for an unforgettable showdown in the Women’s Premier League 2024.

Follow us for more.

4 views0 comments


bottom of page